hey guys im gonna say random facts about apples

hey, guys, I’m gonna say random facts about apples if ya didn’t hear it in the titles I’m running out of ideas for my blog post so I’m just saying random facts I found on the internet.

  • Apples are a member of the rose family.
  • The science of apple growing is called pomology.
  • 7,500 varieties of apples are grown throughout the world.
  • Some apples are red
  • Apple trees take four to five years to make fruit.
  • Countries that make the most apples are China, United States, Turkey, Poland, and Italy
  • Archeologists have found evidence that humans have been enjoying apples since at least 6500 B.C.
  • America’s longest-lived apple tree was reportedly planted in 1647 by Peter Stuyvesant in his Manhattan orchard and was still makingĀ  fruit when a train struck it in 1866.

Thats all folks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *